MATRIX

MATRIX

Software products

Logo von Matrix

Modular Application Technologies by Rapid Information Xchange

MATRIX is a modular, scalable application framework for the full range of industrial automation. The individual modules are based on the Microsoft SQL Server database and a high-performance standardized communication system. On this solid basis, even complex distributed production processes can be managed easily and efficiently.

A hand represented half real and half virtual

Services

  • Event Management
  • Trending
  • Recipe Management
  • Batch Management
  • Material Tracking
  • Security
  • Messaging
  • Reporting
  • Visualization
  • Diagnosis
  • Support server
  • DB Door
  • Scripting module
  • Configuration
  • PLC communication
  • XML communication
  • Device integration
  • + Individual services
Virtual representation of many different management screens

Applications

  • Application frame
  • Event Viewer
  • Event editor
  • Event statistics
  • Trend-Viewer
  • Recipe Editor
  • Batch Management
  • Material tracking
  • Process Data Viewer
  • Report Viewer
  • SPC Viewer
  • Visualization
  • System Monitor
  • User Administration
  • Configuration Editor
  • + Individual applications

MATRIX modular

  • User interface modules have a standardized interface to the matrix framework
  • Entire application designed as a .Net web application
  • Can be started and executed from any computer in the network without installation
  • Integrate conventional SCADA systems into the framework application on client computers

The MATRX offers these advantages

Economic efficiency

Economic efficiency

The use of a system infrastructure during application creation results in lower system acquisition costs. The extensive independence from other software products ensures a long life cycle of the MATRIX system.

Handling

Handling

MATRIX ensures simple, robust and fast handling. Due to efficient use of resources, MATRIX can also be used for very large quantity frameworks.

Scalability & Flexibility

Scalability & Flexibility

The problem-oriented architecture ensures simple realization of complex, distributed applications. As a result of the modular structure, MATRIX can be flexibly extended.

The overall application is made available in the network depending on the user or usage. The individual components of the user interface can be arranged as desired. Views can be hidden, attached to others, split and superimposed, so that the workstation is always tidy and clearly arranged and the visualization elements most important to the user are in focus.

The functions of the MATRIX system can be expanded at any time. With the help of the far-reaching infrastructure, individual services and applications tailored to the requirements of the respective application can be created.

Openness

Openness

Due to its openness, MATRIX ensures easy access to the data stored in the system. All data existing in the MATRIX system can be exported to MS Excel and thus made available to external applications for further processing.

The data available in MATRIX is made available to ERP systems (e.g. SAP or DynamicsNAV). The external applications then use the data and information for cost allocations and settlements, in production planning and control, ordering, maintenance, strategic corporate planning, etc.

Independence

Independence

The independence of MATRIX from software systems of other manufacturers ensures a long operating time of the system. Forced version changes due to operating system updates or limits in the feasibility of requirements caused by the software system do not exist.

Two hands lie on laptop keyboard

Communication

MXIPCServer, a message-oriented communication system based on publish/subscribe technology. This communication system enables a uniform data exchange between all parts of the application in a simple and efficient way. Depending on the requirements, the structure can be set up either centrally or decentrally.

A man sits in front of a laptop and types something

User interfaces

Thanks to a modular and uniform application architecture and the use of smart client technology, user interfaces (user interfaces) that have been created once can be used throughout the entire network.

The basic services of the MATRIX system require only the most elementary operating system functionalities and thus ensure a long operating time of the system, independent of updates and version changes of the operating system.

HERMOS references in the field of management software

Here you can find a part of our successfully processed customer projects. Our primary goal is to satisfy our customers with our products and services in the form of tailor-made solutions in the long term. Take advantage of this efficiency, the innovative spirit as well as the know-how of HERMOS.

Get in touch with us!

Name(Required)
Interests(Required)
Data protection notice(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

MATRIX

MATRIX

Softwareprodukte

Logo von Matrix

Modular Application Technologies by Rapid Information Xchange

MATRIX ist ein modulares, skalierbares Applikationsframework für die volle Bandbreite der industriellen Automatisierung. Die Einzelmodule basieren auf der Microsoft-SQL-Server-Datenbank und einem performanten standardisierten Kommunikationssystem. Auf dieser soliden Grundlage lassen sich selbst komplexe verteilte Produktionsabläufe einfach und effizient managen.

Eine Hand, halb real und halb virtuell

Services

  • Event-Management
  • Trending
  • Rezept-Management
  • Batch-Management
  • Material-Tracking
  • Sicherheit
  • Messaging
  • Reporting
  • Visualisierung
  • Diagnose
  • Trag-Server
  • DB Door
  • Scripting-Modul
  • Konfiguration
  • PLC-Kommunikation
  •  XML-Kommunikation
  • Geräte-Integration
  • + Individuelle Services
Virtuelle Darstellung vieler verschiedener Verwaltungsbildschirme

Applikationen

  • Applikationsrahmen
  • Event-Viewer
  • Event-Editor
  • Event-Statistik
  • Trend-Viewer
  • Rezept-Editor
  • Batch-Management
  • Material-Tracking
  • Process Data Viewer
  • Report Viewer
  • SPC Viewer
  • Visualisierung
  • System-Monitor
  • Benutzer-Administration
  •  Konfigurationseditor
  • + Individuelle Applikationen

Matrix modular

  • Oberflächenmodule verfügen über eine standardisierte Schnittstelle zum Matrix-Framework
  • Gesamtapplikation als .Net-Webanwendung konzipiert
  • Ohne Installation von jedem Rechner im Netzwerk gestartet und ausgeführt werden
  • An Clientrechnern herkömmliche SCADA-Systeme in die Rahmenapplikation integrieren

Diese Vorteile bietet die MATRX

Wirtschaftlichkeit

Wirtschaftlichkeit

Durch die Nutzung einer Systeminfrastruktur bei der Applikationserstellung resultieren geringere Anschaffungskosten des Systems. Die weitgehende Unabhängigkeit von anderen Softwareprodukten gewährleistet einen langen Lebenszyklus des MATRIX-Systems.

Handhabung

Handhabung

MATRIX sichert eine einfache, robuste und schnelle Handhabung. Aufgrund effizienter Ressourcennutzung ist MATRIX auch für sehr große Mengengerüste einsetzbar.

Skalierbarkeit & Flexibilität

Skalierbarkeit & Flexibilität

Die problemorientierte Architektur gewährleistet eine einfache Realisierung komplexer, verteilter Anwendungen. Infolge des modularen Aufbaus ist MATRIX flexibel erweiterbar.

Die Gesamtapplikation wird je nach Benutzer oder Verwendung im Netzwerk zur Verfügung gestellt. Die einzelnen Bestandteile der Bedienoberfläche lassen sich beliebig anordnen. Ansichten können ausgeblendet, an anderen befestigt, geteilt und übereinandergelegt werden, sodass sich der Arbeitsplatz stets aufgeräumt und übersichtlich darstellt und die für den Benutzer wichtigsten Visualisierungselemente im Fokus stehen.

Die Funktionen des MATRIX-Systems sind jederzeit erweiterbar. Mit Hilfe der weit reichenden Infrastruktur können individuelle, auf die Anforderungen der jeweiligen Anwendung zugeschnittene Services und Applikationen erstellt werden.

Offenheit

Offenheit

Durch seine Offenheit stellt MATRIX den einfachen Zugang zu den im System gespeicherten Daten sicher. Alle im MATRIX-System vorhandenen Daten können nach MS Excel exportiert und somit externen Anwendungen zur Weiterverarbeitung zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Die in MATRIX vorhandenen Daten werden ERP-Systemen (z. B. SAP oder DynamicsNAV) zur Verfügung gestellt. Die externen Anwendungen verwenden die Daten und Informationen anschließend für Kostenumlagen und -abrechnungen, in der Produktionsplanung und -steuerung, im Bestellwesen, in der Instandhaltung, der strategischen Unternehmensplanung etc.

Unabhängigkeit

Unabhängigkeit

Die Unabhängigkeit von MATRIX gegenüber Softwaresystemen anderer Hersteller gewährleistet eine lange Betriebszeit des Systems. Erzwungene Versionswechsel aufgrund von Betriebssystemupdates oder durch das Softwaresystem bedingte Grenzen in der Realisierbarkeit von Anforderungen existieren nicht.

Zwei Hände liegen auf einer Laptop-Tastatur

Kommunikation

MXIPCServer, ein nachrichtenorientiertes Kommunikationssystem auf der Basis der Publish/Subscribe-Technologie. Dieses Kommunikationssystem ermöglicht einen einheitlichen Datenaustausch zwischen allen Teilen der Applikation auf einfache und effiziente Art und Weise. Dabei kann die Struktur, je nach Anforderung, sowohl zentral als auch dezentral aufgebaut werden.

Ein Mann sitzt vor einem Laptop und tippt etwas

Anwenderschnittstellen

Durch eine modulare und einheitliche Applikationsarchitektur sowie die Nutzung der Smart-Client-Technologie können einmal erstellte Anwenderschnittstellen (Oberflächen) im gesamten Netzwerk genutzt werden.

Die grundlegenden Dienste des MATRIX-Systems benötigen ausschließlich elementarste Betriebssystemfunktionalitäten und gewährleisten somit eine lange Betriebszeit des Systems, unabhängig von Updates und Versionswechseln des Betriebssystems.

HERMOS-Referenzen im Bereich Management-Software

Hier finden Sie einen Teil unserer erfolgreich bearbeiteten Kundenprojekte. Unser oberstes Ziel ist es, unsere Kunden mit unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen in Form von maßgeschneiderten Lösungen nachhaltig zufriedenzustellen. Nutzen Sie diese Leistungsfähigkeit, die Innovationsfreude sowie das Know-how von HERMOS.

Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf!

Name(erforderlich)
Interessen(erforderlich)
Datenschutzrechtlicher Hinweis(erforderlich)
Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.